Antenatal Care

Transcript

Program:Antenatal Care

Heading: Antenatal care

Nurse: First of all, welcome to our seminar on antenatal care. In this session, I will discuss with you the antenatal care, including common minor ailments during pregnancy and their management. I will also talk about antenatal exercise, emotional problems and sex life during pregnancy. We hope that you will learn more from this seminar!

Heading: Common minor ailments during pregnancy

Nurse: Minor ailments are common during pregnancy and they are usually mild and transient. During early gestation, you may often feel nauseated and sometimes vomit. Your flavour of food may somewhat change. This is because hormonal changes will make pregnant women become more sensitive to the smell of the foods. This occurs in more than 50% of pregnant women. Nausea and vomiting may start between the 4th to 6th week of pregnancy. It is usually mild and gradually resolves from the 12th week after. In rare cases, such symptoms may persist during the entire pregnancy.

Heading: Vomiting & nausea

Pregnant woman: I always feel nausea. So I don’t want to eat in the morning. What should I do?

Nurse: You may have 1 to 2 pieces of salty crackers or one piece of bread before getting up. Eat small frequent meals of light, non-flavoured food. Avoid eating fried, deep fried or oily foods because they likely cause indigestion.

Pregnant woman: What should I do if I have a severe vomiting? Should I take any medications?

Nurse: If you have severe vomiting, please visit a doctor. Don’t take any medications without doctor’s prescription because some drugs may affect foetal development and growth.

Heading: Indigestion, Heartburn

Pregnant woman: Sometimes I have heartburn that makes me feel like my chest is on fire. Is this due to indigestion?

Nurse: This is caused by hormonal changes during pregnancy. Or it may be due to relaxing of lower oesophageal sphincter because of hormonal changes. In this case, gastric juice will leak back into the oesophagus and causes heartburn.

If you have this problem, eat small frequent meals, chew slowly and thoroughly. Please also avoid spicy and oily foods.

Heading: Constipation

Pregnant woman: After getting pregnant, I notice that my bowel habit becomes worse, sometimes passing hard stool. What can I do?

Nurse: Constipation is generally caused by imbalanced diets and lacking of exercise or physical activities. During pregnancy, hormonal changes cause relaxation of the intestinal muscles. This slows down the bowel movement. In addition to absorption of extra amount of water by the bowel, this eventually leads to constipation.

If you have constipation, you may try the following: First of all, drink sufficient amount of fluids. Have 8 to 12 glasses of drinks every day. Warm or hot drinks are preferable. Eat a balanced diet and include food with plenty of fibre, and avoid eating too much fat and protein. Have moderate exercise or physical activities. The most important is never take non-prescription laxatives.

Heading: Haemorrhoids (piles)

Pregnant woman: Besides constipation, it seems that I also have haemorrhoids because I am bleeding while I am opening my bowel. I am very worried.

Nurse: Haemorrhoids are common problems during pregnancy and so please don’t worry. Haemorrhoids are enlarged and swollen veins in or around lower rectum and anus. It is due to increased intra-abdominal pressure leading to poor blood circulation in the anal veins. It usually occurs during the late gestation and will resolve gradually after delivery. Constipation and prolong standing will worsen the problem. Passing hard stools may also cause bleeding of the haemorrhoids.

Pregnant woman: What should I do?

Nurse: The best solution is to keep the bowel open. But mind you, you should seek medical advice promptly if you have severe haemorrhoids or heavy bleeding!

Heading: Mild Abdominal Pain

Pregnant woman: I have mild abdominal pain recently. I’m wondering if these are so-called labour pains?

Nurse: Pregnant women can sometimes have abdominal pain due to a number of reasons. For example, mild uterine contractions can cause mild and transient abdominal pain. Besides, constipation may also cause abdominal pain! During pregnancy, the uterine ligaments are also being stretched and this causes mild abdominal pain. Hard kicks from the foetus also cause mild abdominal pain. This can be managed easily. All you need is to have adequate rest and keep your bowel open. If the abdominal pain increases in frequency, from transient to regular labour pains, or increase in severity, this may be a sign of labour contraction. If this happens, consult a doctor or go to the hospital immediately.

Heading: Urinary frequency

Pregnant woman: I heard a pregnant woman complaining about urinary frequency during the antenatal visit, is it a problem?

Nurse: In early gestation, the uterus is still located inside the pelvic cavity. When the uterus expands, it presses on the anterior portion of the bladder and this causes urinary frequency. In mid-gestation when the uterus extends to the abdominal cavity, urinary frequency will decrease. During the last few weeks in the late gestation, the foetus engages into the pelvic cavity in preparation for labour. This again exerts pressure on the anterior portion of the bladder. As a result, urinary frequency occurs again.

Pregnant woman: I see. So, does drinking less fluid helps reduce urinary frequency?

Nurse: Don’t do that. Drinking less fluid can lead to a higher risk of urinary tract infection or cystitis. If you have a sharp pain or burning sensation during urination, consult the doctor for any infection!

Heading: Dizziness

Pregnant woman: Sometimes I feel dizzy when rising from my seat in the office. I also feel dizzy even when I am sitting in a car. Though it is mild, I wonder why this happens?

Nurse: It is because the blood volume in your body will increase in early gestation. The elasticity of the blood vessels and blood flow to various organs also change. Blood flow in the placenta also adds extra burden to your body. Besides, hormonal changes and the needs of your foetus cause an unstable blood sugar level. If you don’t have regular meals, your blood sugar levels may drop and you will feel dizzy.

You may feel dizzy if you’re in a poor-ventilated area or when the surrounding environment is hot. You may also feel dizzy when you have been standing for too long, or change your posture suddenly such as quickly rising from a chair or changing from a lying to a sitting position. It happens because your body is unable to transport oxygen to the brain immediately.

Pregnant woman: I see! What should I do if I feel really dizzy?

Nurse: When you feel dizzy, sit down or lie down immediately for a rest or go to a well-ventilated place. Having regular meals does help and so it is best to have small frequent meals. When you are hungry, have one or two crackers, have a drink and take a short break. Never change your posture quickly or suddenly.

Heading: Feel dizzy when lying down

Pregnant woman: Sometimes I feel dizzy even when I’m lying down!

Nurse: During late gestation, the uterus will press on the vena cava. Such compression may hinder blood flow from lower limbs to the heart. With less blood pumping from the heart, your blood pressure drops and results in dizziness. When this happens, lie on your side or rise slowly. You will feel better in one or two minutes.

Heading: Heart Palpitation and Shortness of breath

Pregnant woman: Sometimes, I feel heart palpitations and have shortness of breath.

Nurse: Heart palpitation is a very common symptom in pregnancy. You feel palpitations because your heart has to work harder so as to transport oxygen and nutrients to the foetus. When the uterus gradually grows in size, it will also press against the lungs and affects your breathing. Therefore, you will have shortness of breath. This is more prominent when you are climbing upstairs. For this reason, pregnant women should rest more.

Heading: Breast pain and engorgement

Pregnant woman: I have breast pain and engorgement which only used to occur before my menstrual period! Why?

Nurse: Breast pain and engorgement occur because the mammary glands multiply and expand and there are also extra fat due to hormonal changes during pregnancy. Besides pain and engorgement, sometimes there will be a small amount of milk secretion. You’ll need to wear a good support bra. Bathe as usual and clear up the secretions of the nipple with water.

Heading: Skin problems

Pregnant woman: I feel itchy especially around the abdomen. Sometimes, I also have rashes. What should I do?

Nurse: Pregnant women’s skin will become more sensitive and therefore you may feel itchy when irritated, especially around the abdomen and areas with stretch marks. The problem gets worse in cold and dry weather. Never use soap or liquid soap that may causes irritation. Apply a moisturiser to the affected areas can help relieve the problem.

Heading: Striae (Stretch marks)

Pregnant woman: I have heard about the formation of stretch marks during pregnancy? What are stretch marks?

Nurse: Stretch marks are formed when capillary blood vessels become visible after the tearing of the dermis as the skin becomes thinner during pregnancy. Stretch marks usually present in the lower abdomen, breasts, buttocks and outer aspect of the thighs. The number of stretch marks varies depending on individuals.

At present, there is no evidence that ‘striae cream’ can prevent the formation of stretch marks. However, applying olive oil to the abdomen and thighs help moisturises the skin. Stretch marks fade away gradually as silvery white, fine stripes after delivery.

Heading: Increase vaginal secretions

Pregnant woman: I notice I have increasing amount of vaginal secretions. Why?

Nurse: Hormonal changes during pregnancy lead to an increase in vaginal secretions. However, it may also be due to Vaginal Candidiasis or other types of vaginal infections.

To prevent vaginal infections, wear cotton panties and line it with airy sanitary pads to keep the genitals clean and dry. Showers are preferable. If you notice your vaginal secretions become yellow, cheese-like, smelly, or you feel itchy around the vulva, seek medical advice promptly.

Heading: Low back pain

Pregnant woman: I am worried that I will have low back pain during later part of my pregnancy.

Nurse: Hormonal changes during pregnancy make the ligaments around the joints more relaxed, especially for those at the back and the pelvis. Burdens to the spine and the pelvis increase as the foetus gains weight. As your centre of gravity moves forward, improper walking or sitting postures will cause low back pain. You should maintain proper walking and sitting postures as shown in these two photos (Photos illustrate a woman in standing and sitting positions keeping her spine straight).

Pregnant woman: What can I do to alleviate low back pain?

Nurse: Wear comfortable flat shoes and avoid high heels. Maintain proper posture. Always keep your spine straight. Avoid stooping because it exerts a great burden on the spine. Choose a mattress that is firm enough to support your body weight and to maintain the proper curvature of the spine. More antenatal exercise before delivery helps stretching the joints and strengthening the muscles. If you have severe low back pain, seek medical advice promptly!

Heading: Leg cramps

Pregnant woman: I always have leg cramps while sleeping. Is this common during pregnancy?

Nurse: Leg cramps are caused by muscle tension. It usually occurs while pregnant women are at rest. Doing moderate exercise, avoiding fatigue and doing leg exercise may help alleviate the problem. You can learn how to do leg exercise from the following video.

Heading: Leg exercise

Background: A physiotherapist explains how to do leg exercise, which is demonstrated by a woman.

Physiotherapist: Lets’ start with the toes and ankles. First of all, point your toes and ankles upwards, then downwards, inwards and outwards. Rotate your ankles to draw a big circle. That’s right! These movements mainly help enhance blood circulation of the feet and decrease swelling. Remember, do 2 minutes each session, twice a day.

Nurse: When you have a leg cramp, stand or sit down with stretch your leg muscles. Point your toes towards your head. You may also slowly massage your legs.

Heading: Varicose veins

Pregnant woman: I notice I have increased number of blue veins on my legs, some of them seem a bit enlarged. Are those varicose veins?

Nurse: Yes! During pregnancy, it is common that the veins in the legs and the vulva become enlarged. This is due to an increased blood volume in the body. Women who have multiple pregnancies in short intervals are more prone to having varicose veins.

Avoid walking or standing for long periods during pregnancy. To help alleviate the burden on the veins, elevate your feet while you are sitting down and wear compression stockings. The problem generally resolves after delivery.

Heading: Leg oedema

Pregnant woman: I was told that pregnant women should buy shoes one size larger because oedema usually occurs in the late gestation. Is it true?

Nurse: About 80% of pregnant women may have leg oedema in the late gestation. This is because the rising oestrogen level causes water retention in the body. Prolong standing or sitting will also lead to leg oedema.

Pregnant woman: What should I do?

Nurse: For mild oedema, take more rest. Elevate your legs with pillows while you are sitting down or sleeping. Wear comfortable shoes that are slightly larger than the ones you wore before you are pregnant. Avoid eating salty foods and avoid prolong standing. Make sure you do antenatal exercise.

Pregnant woman: What medications help reduce leg oedema?

Nurse: Do not take non-prescription diuretics. This will lower your blood pressure and decrease blood flow to the foetus, which means less supply of oxygen and nutrients to the foetus. For severe oedema, seek medical advice or go to the Accident & Emergency Department promptly.

Heading: Antenatal exercise

Pregnant woman: You just mentioned about antenatal exercise. What types of antenatal exercise should we do? What are the benefits?

Nurse: Having a walk or swimming are some good examples of antenatal exercise that you can do. Moderate exercise helps improve physical and psychological health, stretching the joint, strengthening the muscle, and enhancing your lung and respiratory functions as well as your heart functions. Exercise also shortens the delivery process and decrease constipation.

You can join antenatal exercise classes organised by the Department of Physiotherapy at hospitals from Hospital Authority. Antenatal exercise can minimise low back pain, leg oedema, varicose veins, muscle cramps and urinary incontinence. It is best to start doing antenatal exercise when you are at 16th to 20th week of pregnancy. If you are interested, you can approach the Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology of a hospital from Hospital Authority or the Maternal and Child Health Centre (MCHC) for a referral letter.

Heading: Emotional problems during pregnancy

Pregnant woman: I notice that I become more bad-tempered recently. Why?

Nurse: I understand your feelings. In fact, there are usually great emotional changes during pregnancy. Nausea and vomiting in early gestation can lead to mood changes. In mid-gestation, pregnant women become more emotionally stable and more relaxed as they have adapted physically. In late gestation, several factors make pregnant women more prone to unstable mood. For example, the expected date of delivery is approaching; pregnant women experience more physical discomfort such as enlarged abdomen, low back pain and impaired mobility. That’s why support from the partner during pregnancy is very important.

Pregnant woman: How can we overcome emotional disturbances?

Nurse: You and your partner should face the difficulties and problems encountered in pregnancy together. Talk frankly and be considerate. We encourage expectant fathers come with their partners for the antenatal health talks. A harmonious sex life is also important. If you feel depressed and have persistent insomnia, seek help from the health care professionals promptly!

Heading: Sex life during pregnancy

Pregnant woman: I am now in the 4th month or so of pregnancy. I stopped having sex with my husband since I was confirmed pregnant. Should we have sex only after delivery? I am worried that my husband may grow tired of me.

Nurse: Pregnant women can still have sex. Sex life between a couple can carry on into the 12th to 36th week of pregnancy. However, if there are signs of miscarriage in early gestation or if placenta praevia has occurred during the mid- and late gestations, you should both abstain from sex. Sexual intercourse is not the only form of sex. You both can attain sexual satisfaction and physical pleasure by other means such as cuddling, caressing and kissing.

Pregnant woman: But with my abdomen getting bigger day after day, won’t there be difficulties in lovemaking?

Nurse: You may adopt different postures at different stages of pregnancy. In early gestation, apart from the ‘normal position’, the ‘stretching position’ may be used to avoid pressing on the woman’s belly. In mid-gestation, intense actions which press hard on a woman’s belly should be avoided. You may choose ‘kneeling back position’ and ‘face-to-face sit-up position’.

Pregnant woman: Can we have sex when my belly further enlarges?

Nurse: It is common that pregnant women will have low back pain and feel increased abdominal pressure during late gestation. At this stage, husband should show more concern and adopt the ‘back side-by-side position’. Sexual satisfaction can also be attained through mutual caressing. Sexual intercourse after 36 weeks of pregnancy is undesirable because this may cause premature rupture of the membrane and delivery may take place at any time. Avoid vigorously stimulating the nipples as this causes uterine contractions which triggers premature labour contractions and result in pre-term labour.

Heading: Consultation

Nurse: Finally, we hope that proper antenatal care will help relieve all your worries and allow you to welcome your newborn baby joyfully. If you have any further enquiries about your antenatal care, you are welcome to seek advice from the MCHC or other health care professionals.

Pregnant woman: Thank you. We know what to do now!

Heading: Other information

Nurse: Family Health Service of Department of Health, 24 hour health information hotline 2112 9900, website: www.fhs.gov.hk

产前护理

剧本

标题:产前护理

剧目:产前护理

护士:首先多谢你们来到参加我们举办的产前护理讲座。我将会向大家介绍有关产前护理的常识,包括一些怀孕期常见的不适和处理方法,产前运动,怀孕期情绪和怀孕期性生活资料,希望大家在这几方面有更多的认识!

标题:怀孕期常见的不适

护士:怀孕期间,孕妇身体会出现一些不适。而这些情况通常是短暂和轻微的。孕妇在怀孕初期经常会有恶心、呕吐等不适,口味也会跟平常不同。原因是怀孕期间荷尔蒙转变,和孕妇很容易会受食物的气味刺激。超过半数的孕妇都有这个情况。恶心,呕吐的现象通常在怀孕期第四至第六个星期开始出现,一般并不严重。大概至第十二个星期,这种情况就会慢慢的消失,但也有可能会持续整个怀孕期,不过只是极少数孕妇会有这心种情况。

太太:护士,我一般都是在早上出现恶心和呕吐,也没有食欲,那该怎办?

护士:你可以尝试起床前吃一、两块咸饼干或者吃一块面包,少吃多餐,吃些清淡些的食物,避免煎、炸、油腻的食物,因为这些食物会容易引起消化不良。

太太:如果呕吐厉害时,可以怎办呢?可不可以吃药?

护士:如果呕吐严重,就应该看医生,千万不可胡乱吃药。因为有些药物会影响胎儿正常发育和生长的。

太太:护士,为什么我有时候会觉得胸口灼热,好像给火烧一样。这是否消化不良呢?

护士:这个情况是因为怀孕期荷尔蒙转变而引起的。因为在食道和胃部中间的括约肌受到荷尔蒙的影响而变得松弛,在吃完饭后,胃液会倒流入食道,使到胸口有灼热感觉。如果遇到这种情况,可以尝试少吃多餐,进食时不要太急,慢慢吃,避免吃些辣和肥腻的食物。

太太:我怀有宝宝之后,大便习惯比以前差了很多,有时候大便还会变硬,有什么方法可以改善呢?

护士:便秘的成因,一般都是因为饮食不均衡和缺乏运动。由于怀孕期因为荷尔蒙转变使到肠道肌肉松弛,肠的蠕动减慢,再加上肠道会比平常的时候吸收更多水分,所以就会引致便秘。如果你有便秘,你可以尝试以下的处理方法。首先要喝足够的水,每天大约要喝八至十二杯饮品,暖或者热的饮品就更加好。还要有均衡饮食,要吃些纤维丰富的食物,避免摄取过高脂肪和蛋白质和保持适量运动。最重要的就是不要胡乱吃泻药。

太太:除了便秘,我好像还患有痔疮!大便有时候会见到有血液,我真是担心。

护士:怀孕期间出现痔疮其实是很常见的,你不用太过担心。痔疮是指肛门口的静脉血管胀大。主要因为腹腔受压力增加,影响肛门静脉血液循环,这种情况通常出现在怀孕后期,在诞下宝宝之后就会慢慢消失。便秘和长时间站立都会令痔疮更加严重。大便太硬的话,还可能会引起痔疮流血。

太太:那怎么办才好?

护士:其实只要保持大便畅通,就是最好的处理方法。但要注意,如果情况严重或者是大量出血,就要尽快看医生!

太太:护士,最近我有些腹痛,这是否阵痛吗 ?

护士:孕妇平常是会有些腹痛的,原因可以很多,例如子宫可能会间中有些轻微收缩,这种腹痛通常都是轻微和短暂性的。另外,孕妇如果患有便秘,都可能会腹痛。当怀有宝宝时,子宫附近的韧带会被牵扯,所以会令下腹隐隐作痛。另外,如果宝宝踢得要紧,都会令到你有轻微腹痛。处理方法很简单,就是有适量休息和保持大便畅通。不过,要注意的是,如果腹痛由间歇性逐渐变为有规律性的阵痛,又或者痛的程度愈来愈强,就可能是作动的先兆,那么就要尽快看医生或者入院了。

太太:我来健康院做产前检查时听到有位孕妇说经常要去小便,她没有什么问题吧?

护士:怀孕初期由于子宫仍然在盆腔里,当子宫开始扩大时就会压迫前面的膀胱,所以会有小便频密的情况出现。到了怀孕中期,子宫伸展到腹腔,小便频密的情况就会减少。到了怀孕最后几星期,胎儿回落到盆腔的位置准备出生,又会再次压迫前面的膀胱,那么,小便频密的情况又会再出现了。

太太:原来是这样!那么减少喝水就可以少上厕所了!

护士:千万不可以!因为少喝水,就更加容易引起尿道炎或者是膀胱发炎了。如果小便时候有剌痛和灼热的感觉那就要找医生检查清楚有没有受到细菌感染了!

太太:护士,有时侯我在办公室工作时,站起来就觉得头晕晕的,乘车时就算有位子坐下来,都会头晕,不过又不算严重,为什么呢?

护士:这是因为怀孕早期,身体血液量会有所增加,血管的弹性和输送到不同器官的血液分配都会改变。胎盘的血液循环也会增加孕妇的身体负担。另一方面,因为荷尔蒙的影响,加上胎儿需要,孕妇血液里面的糖分不是太稳定,如果不按时进食,就有机会令到血糖过低,所以你就特别容易觉得头晕了。另外,譬如说环境比较闷热,站立太久,又或者是孕妇突然转换姿势,例如忽然站起来或者突然在床边坐起来,由于孕妇体内血液不能够立刻输送足够氧气去大脑,所以就会有头晕的感觉。

太太:我明白了!但是如果真的头晕,那怎么办?

护士:头晕时,如果可以的话,就应该立即坐下或者躺下休息,又或者去空气流通的地方。预防方法就是紧记定时进食,最好是少吃多餐。如果感觉到肚子饿,可以吃一两块饼干,喝杯茶,再稍为休息。当转换姿势的时候,也不要太急或者太突然。

太太:可是有时侯,我躺下来都会头晕!

护士:怀孕后期,妇女在仰卧的时候,子宫会压着下腔静脉,阻碍血液由下半身输送回心脏,那么,心脏输出的血液就会减少,血压也会随着下降,所以就会觉得头晕了。遇上这些情况,只要改为侧卧或者慢慢坐起来,过了一两分钟,就会感觉好些了。

太太:护士,有时候,我会觉得心跳得很厉害,还有些气促呢。

护士:其实这个情况在怀孕期间是很常见的,由于心脏需要供应氧气和营养给胎儿,加重了心脏的工作,所以会跳快了。而子宫逐渐增大,也会挤压到肺部,影响呼吸,所以会有气喘的感觉,特别是上楼梯的时候,所以怀孕后期要多休息。

太太:护士,为什么我的乳房有一点点胀痛的感觉,以前这种感觉只会出现在月经之前!

护士:乳房胀痛其实是因为荷尔蒙转变使到乳腺增多和增大,乳房的脂肪也会增加,所以会有胀痛针剌的感觉。有时侯还会有少量乳汁分泌物。紧记要穿有足够承托力的胸围,如常洗澡和用清水清洁乳头分泌物就可以了。

太太:还有,我整天都觉得身体痕痒,尤其是肚皮,有时候还有红疹,为什么呢?

护士:怀孕的妇女皮肤都比较敏感,容易受刺激而出现痕痒,尤其在肚皮和有肚纹的地方。天气寒冷或者干燥的时候,情况就会更加严重。紧记不要使用有刺激性的肥皂或者肥皂液洗澡。在痕痒的地方涂一些润肤膏滋润一下,也会有帮助。

太太:护士,我听说怀孕会有妊娠纹?究竟是什么呢?

护士:由于怀孕期的皮肤变薄,真皮层纤维断裂,所以使到微丝血管透现出来,产生妊娠纹。这些妊娠纹一般会出现在下腹、乳房、臀部和大腿外侧的位置。妊娠纹数量多少是因人而异的。现时并无证据证明涂「肚纹膏」可以预防肚纹。不过,涂适量的橄榄油在腹部和大腿部位,可以使皮肤滋润些。当诞下宝宝后,妊娠纹就会逐渐变淡,变成银白色、幼细的条纹。

太太:还有,我觉得下身分泌多了,为什么呢?

护士:在怀孕期间,因为正常的荷尔蒙转变,阴道分泌物会比较多,也可能是因为阴道有念珠菌感染或其他的阴道炎。要预防阴道感染,最好穿着棉质内裤和使用透气卫生护垫,保持会阴部位干爽。而洗澡最好是使用淋浴。如果发觉分泌物有异状,例如变黄、呈芝士状、有异味、和外阴痕痒,就应尽快看医生了。

太太:护士,我有些担心不久会有腰背痛。

护士:怀孕期间荷尔蒙会使到关节周围的韧带软化,尤其是背部和盘骨的韧带。随着胎儿体重渐渐增加,脊骨和盘骨的负荷亦日渐加重,身体的重心会倾前,如果走路或者坐姿不正确,就会做成腰背痛。正确坐姿和站立姿势应该好像这两幅图一般。

太太:那怎样可以减轻腰背痛呢?

护士:要穿着舒适的平底鞋,不要穿着高跟鞋。要注意姿势,经常保持腰背挺直,弯腰对脊骨的负荷很大,应该尽量避免。另外,床褥要选择软硬适中,能够承托身体的重量,使脊骨保持正确弧度。多些做产前运动,都可以舒展筋骨,不过,如果腰背痛的情况严重就要看医生了!

太太:我经常睡觉时会小腿抽筋,是不是怀有宝宝就会有这种情况?

护士:小腿抽筋一般是肌肉紧张引起的,通常出现在孕妇休息的时候。你只要保持适量运动,避免过劳,多做小腿运动,就会有帮助。你可以参考以下播放的小腿运动短片,学习一下。

场景:一位女士示范怎样做运动

物理治疗师:大家准备好,我们现在开始做运动,首先我们做脚趾和脚踝运动,首先脚趾和脚踝向上、向下、向内、向外,脚趾划一个大圈,对!这个动作,主要目的是增加血液循环,和减少脚部的肿胀,大家记着,每天要做两次,每次约两分钟。

标题:小腿抽筋

护士:当抽筋时,应该立即拉直小腿肌肉,好像站立一般,又或者拉直双腿,把脚尖指向头部的位置,也可以尝试慢慢按摩小腿。

太太:护士,我双腿有很多青筋,有一些还突了出来,这是否静脉曲张?

护士:是!当怀有宝宝时,小腿、外阴都经常会有血管胀大和曲张的情况,这是因为身体里面的血液量增多了,如果怀孕次数多而相隔时间短的话,孕妇就特别容易有静脉曲张的情况。怀孕时要避免长时间步行或站立。坐下的时候要将双脚抬高一点,穿着弹性袜子也可以令静脉所受的压力减轻。这个情况一般会在诞下宝宝以后有所改善的。

太太:还有,我听说怀有宝宝一段时间后,双腿可能会有些肿胀,连鞋子都要买大一个尺码。真的吗?

护士:大概有八成的孕妇在怀孕后期会出现脚肿的情况。成因是因为雌激素增加,令到身体水份增多。站立太久或者坐得太久都会引起脚肿的。

太太:那应该怎么办?

护士:处理轻微脚肿的方法是多休息;在坐下和睡觉时,要用枕头抬高双腿。平常就要穿着舒适的鞋子,尺码可能比未怀孕时大一些。记住不要吃太咸的食物,还有不要站立太久和要做产前运动。

太太:有没有什么药物可以减轻脚肿的呢?

护士:千万不要随便服用去水丸,这可能会引致血压下降,减低供应胎盘的血量,而影响到供应给胎儿的氧气和营养。如果脚肿严重的话就要尽快看医生或者到急症室。

标题:产前运动

太太:护士!刚才你讲到产前运动,究竟产前可以做那一类运动呢?有什么好处?

护士:你可以去散步,或者游泳,这些都算是产前运动。做适量的产前运动,可以使到身心健康,舒展筋骨,强化呼吸心肺功能,缩减分娩时间,和减少便秘呢。

护士:另外,你也可以参加由医院管理局物理治疗部举办的产前运动班,那就可以预防腰背痛、减轻脚肿、静脉曲张、抽筋和小便失禁的情况。最适宜是在怀孕期16-20周的时间开始。如果你有兴趣参加的话,可以请产科或者健康院医生跟你作转介。

标题:怀孕期的情绪

太太:我觉得自己最近的脾气不好,为什么会这样呢?

护士:我明白你的感受,其实孕妇的情绪在怀孕期的变化会很大的。在怀孕初期经常会有呕吐恶心的感觉,情绪也会变得波动。到了怀孕中期,孕妇身体已经开始适应,情绪会稳定下来,心情都会轻松些。到了怀孕后期,腹部增大了,就会腰酸背痛,行动不方便,而且接近分娩,情绪难免会不稳定。所以,在怀孕期间,伴侣的支持是很重要的。

太太:那怎样才可以克服这些情绪困扰呢?

护士:你应该跟你的伴侣一起面对怀孕期所遇到的困难和问题,大家应该多些坦诚沟通,互相体谅。我们健康院都很鼓励准爸爸妈妈一起参加产前讲座。另外,你们的性生活协调也很重要。不过,如果妳情绪很低落,持续失眠,就要尽快跟医护人员联络!

标题:怀孕期性生活

太太:护士,刚才你讲到性生活方面,现在我已怀孕4个几月了,开始知道自己有了宝宝之后,我们都不敢同房,那到底是否一直到宝宝出生都不可以同房呢?我有点害怕老公会怎么想?

护士:其实,怀孕期也一样可以有性生活的。在怀孕12至36周左右,都可以继续进行性交。不过,如果在怀孕早期有小产症状和中后期有胎盘前置的情况,就最好避免。还有,性生活并非单指性行为,只要保持亲密关系,例如互相拥抱、爱抚、亲吻这些行为都可以令到男女双方得到满足的。

太太:不过,我的肚子会一日比一日大,那怎么同房呢?

护士:你可以在怀孕的不同时期调节性交的姿势。在怀孕早期,除了可以用“正常位”之外,还可以用“伸张位”,只要不压迫到女方的腹部就可以了。到怀孕中期,就更应该避免压迫腹部,动作亦不可以太剧烈。性交可采用“后背位”或“前坐位”。

太太:那么腹部再大的时候又可以怎么办呢?

护士:到怀孕后期,孕妇经常有腰酸背痛和腹部压迫感。丈夫应该关怀和体贴妻子。这个阶段应该采用“后侧位”,或以亲密爱抚来满足双方。需要留意的是,在怀孕36周之后,孕妇可能随时分娩,这时就要避免性交了,以免引致羊膜早破。另外,也要避免强烈剌激乳头,因为这样会诱发子宫收缩,提早「作动」,引致早产。

标题:咨询

护士:最后,希望你们能够做好产前护理,轻松愉快地迎接新生婴儿。如果你们对产前护理还有任何疑问,我们欢迎你们向母婴健康院的医护人员查询。

太太:谢谢您。我们知道怎样做了!

标题:其他信息

卫生署家庭健康服务
24小时信息热线:21129900
网页:www.fhs.gov.hk