Woman Health

A comprehensive health promotion and disease prevention programme is offered to all women at or below 64 years of age to cater for their changing needs in different life stages from late adolescence/young adulthood to middle-age and those associated with role changes. The comprehensive woman health programme aims to empower women to make life choices that are conducive to their health and seek appropriate health care or social services when necessary, through the provision of accurate and updated information on all woman health issues as well as relevant community resources. The programme covers three main areas, namely sexual & reproductive health, psychosocial health and personal relationship, as well as physical health and lifestyle.

Woman Health Service

Sexual and Reproductive Health

Sexual health

Women are provided with education on sexual health at three life stages, namely premarital, pregnancy and puerperium, and menopausal period. Safe sex is emphasized to reduce the chance of contracting sexually transmitted diseases and developing cervical cancer. Counseling is given to women with sexual problems and referral to specialists is made as appropriate.

Breast awareness

Women are encouraged to get familiar with their breast so that any changes can be identified early. Health professionals offer assessment and counseling to women with any unusual breast changes or breast lumps detected and arrange referrals to specialists.

Cervical screening

A cervical screening service, under the Cervical Screening Programme of the Department of Health, is offered to women aged 25 or above who have ever had sexual intercourse. Women who need a cervical screening test can access the service provided at MCHCs through a central automated telephone booking system (24-hour Phone Booking Hotline 3166 6631). For booking details, please click here. For more information on cervical cancer screening, please press here to listen to the pre-recorded health information or click into the Cervical Screening Programme website.

Family planning

Family planning services are provided to all women of childbearing age to enable them to decide freely and responsibly the number and spacing of the children. Appropriate contraceptive methods including condom, contraceptive pills, hormonal injection, intrauterine device and post-coital/emergency contraception are prescribed according to individual needs. Referral for sterilization and termination of pregnancy is made for clients as appropriate. For those with infertility problem, counseling and referral for specialist management will be arranged.For details, please click here.

Antenatal and postnatal care

A comprehensive antenatal shared-care programme is provided to pregnant women, in collaboration with the Obstetric Department of public hospitals, to monitor the whole pregnancy and delivery process. Routine checkups, blood tests and health education on pregnancy-concerned care are given during the antenatal visits Press here to listen to the pre-recorded health information . Postnatal mothers are provided with physical checkups and advice on family planning. Postnatal mothers are given help and support to adapt to changes in life through individual counseling. Antenatal service details, Please click here

Information on Attendance / Sick Leave Certificate for Antenatal and Postnatal clients(Click Here for download)

Menstrual problems

Women may have concerns about their menstrual cycle, cyclical premenstrual discomforts or menstrual disorders at various life stages. Health education, individual counseling and referral to specialists are offered to clients as needed.

Psychosocial Health

Women may encounter psychosocial problems such as mood disorders related to pregnancy, marital, in-law and parental relationship problems, or adjustment disorders at menopause. Psychosocial risk assessment, counseling and group education activities are provided. Referral to social services will be arranged as appropriate.

Physical Health and Lifestyle

Women are encouraged to practice healthy lifestyle including eating a healthy diet, taking regular exercise, maintaining a healthy body weight and refraining from smoking. Health information, health assessment, individual counseling and workshops are provided to women as appropriate.

婦女健康

家庭健康服務按照六十四歲或以下的婦女由青少年至中年時不同的人生階段,以及在社會扮演著不同角色的健康需要,推行全面的促進健康和預防疾病的綜合計劃。全面的婦女健康綜合計劃旨在透過提供正確和最新的婦女健康資訊及相關社區資源,協助婦女作出有利於她們健康的人生抉擇,及有需要時尋找適當的健康護理及社區服務。綜合計劃涵蓋三個主要範疇,分別是性與生育健康、心理健康和人際關係,以及生理健康和健康生活模式。

婦女健康服務

性與生育健康

性健康

婦女健康綜合計劃就婦女於婚前、懷孕至產褥期及更年期三個人生階段提供有關性健康的教育,並提醒婦女進行安全性行為,以減低感染性病及患上子宮頸癌的機會。醫護人員會為在性方面有問題的婦女提供輔導及有需要時安排專科轉介。

關注乳房

鼓勵婦女關注自己的乳房,以便及早發現有任何轉變。醫護人員會為發現乳房有不尋常轉變或硬塊的婦女提供檢查、輔導及安排專科轉介。

子宮頸普查

母嬰健康院為廿五歲或以上並曾有性行為的婦女提供子宮頸檢查服務。有需要進行子宮頸細胞檢查的婦女,可透過中央電話預約系統參與此項服務(24小時電話預約熱線 3166 6631)。預約詳情請按此。如需更多有關子宮頸普查的資訊,可按此收聽預錄資料或登入衞生署子宮頸普查計劃的網站。

家庭計劃

母嬰健康院為所有已屆生育年齡的婦女提供家庭計劃服務,令她們可以自由及負責任地決定何時生育及子女的數目。醫護人員根據婦女的個別需要提供適合的避孕方法,包括避孕套、避孕藥丸、避孕藥注射、子宮環、事後/緊急避孕。健康院亦會提供輔導及安排專科轉介給需要接受結紮或終止懷孕手術的婦女、及有不育問題的婦女。詳情請按此

產前及產後護理

母嬰健康院與全港各公立醫院的產科部門合作,提供一套完善的產前護理計劃,照顧孕婦整個懷孕及生產過程。健康院為孕婦提供定期的產前檢查、血液測試及與懷孕有關的健康教育按此收聽預錄資料。健康院亦為產婦提供產後檢查及家庭計劃指導,並透過個別輔導,使產後婦女盡快適應新生活。產前服務詳情請按此

有關各健康院/中心提供服務詳情請按此

月經問題

婦女在不同的人生階段可能關注她們的月經週期、週期性經前不適或經期紊亂。母嬰健康院為有需要的婦女提供健康教育、個別輔導和專科轉介。

心理健康

婦女可能會遇上一些心理和社交問題,例如與懷孕有關的情緒問題,婚姻、婆媳及子女的關係問題,或更年期的適應問題。健康院為婦女提供心理評估、輔導和小組健康教育,並會轉介有需要的婦女接受社區服務。

生理健康及健康生活模式

鼓勵婦女實踐健康生活模式,包括健康飲食、恆常運動、體重控制和不吸煙。健康院為婦女提供相關的健康資訊、健康評估、個別輔導和工作坊。